الأطلس المصغّر للأمن البشري
Choose your language:

دليل مختصر و مصور عن الاتجاهات العالمية والإقليمية لإنعدام الأمن البشري، و يتضمن الأطلس المصغّر مقدمة وجيزة عن تحديات اليوم الأكثر إلحاحا و المتعلقة بالأمن. يرسم الأطلس المصغّر خريطة العنف السياسي، والعلاقة بين الفقر والصراع، والاعتداءات على حقوق الإنسان - بما في ذلك استخدام الجنود الأطفال- وأسباب الحرب والسلام

يتوفر الأطلس المصغّر في شكل مطبوع وعلى شبكة الإنترنت في كل من اللغات: الإنجليزية، الفرنسية، الإسبانية، الروسية واليابانية والعربية

ويمكن شراء النسخة الإنجليزية، الفرنسية، الإسبانية، والعربية من دار النشرالتابعة لنا ، والبنك العالمي. كما يمكن اقتناء النسخة الروسية من ألبينا للنشر، في حين ان النسخة اليابانية متواجدة لدى إت أوشا للنشر

المحتويات

ما هو الأمن البشري؟
أمن الدول لا يعكس أمن الشعوب تلقائيا. في الواقع و خلال القرن الماضي، قتلت معظم الشعوب من طرف حكوماتهم أكثر مما قتلت من طرف الجيوش من الخارج.
مقدمة
في عالم عانى الكثير من حروب كبرى، انتهاك حقوق الإنسان و خطر الهجمات الإرهابية، ليس بمستغرب أن معظم النّاس يعتقدون أن العنف المنظم في ازدياد. لكن الذي يوضّحه الأطلس المصّغر هو أن الحكمة التقليدية على خطأ.
الجزء 1: ذهاب الدول إلى الحرب
منذ نهاية الحرب الباردة، انخفضت النزاعات المسلحة في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى حد كبير. يبحث الجزء الأول في الصراعات بين الدول وداخل الدول، ويظهر مقدار الوقت الذي أنفقته الدولة في الصراع.
الجزء 2:قادة الحروب وحقول القتل
حوالي 50 في المائة من جميع الصراعات المسلحة لا تنطوي على القوات الحكومية. يتناول الجزء الثاني النزاعات الغيرحكومية، بالإضافة الى جرائم الإبادة الجماعية وغيرها من "أحادية الجانب" للقتل الجماعي للمدنيين
الجزء 3:تعداد القتلى
كان انخفاض القتلى في المعارك أكثر وضوحا من انخفاض عدد المعارك المسلحة نفسها. يبين لنا الجزء الثالث أن عدد القتلى لذي ينتج عن الصراعات االقائمة بالدولة و العنف السياسي، و يتسائل عن مدى اعتمادنا على عدد القتلى المبلغ عنه
الجزء 4:مقياس انتهاك حقوق الإنسان
بعض أسوأ انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان تجري في الخفاء. يبين الجزء الرابع أنه في حين أن لدينا أرقام موثوق بها قليلة عن التعذيب، والأطفال الجنود، والتطهير العرقي، وإجمالي انتهاكات أخرى لحقوق الإنسان، يمكن إجراء بعض المقارنات بين الدول المختلفة
الجزء 5:أسباب الحرب و أسباب السلام
"الأنوقراطيات" – الأنظمة التي ليست ديكتاتورية و لا ديمقراطية كاملة – هي الأكثر عرضة للصراع المسلح. الجزء الخامس يبين العلاقات بين نوع النظام والصراع ،الفقر وعمليات السلام
العالم حسب المنطقة
بيانات الجدول
المصادر، فهرس، وملاحظات عن المصطلحات

تمّ هذا المنشور، بفضل دعم سخي من مركز بحوث التنمية الدولية، كندا و إدارة التنمية الدولية، المملكة المتحدة

يستند الأطلس المصغّر على المفهوم الأصلي المصمم والمنشور للبنك العالمي و مشروع تقرير الأمن البشري من قبل ميرياد للنشر . اطلع على المزيد عن سلسلة الأطلس المصغّر.

The miniAtlas of Human Security
Choose your language:

An at-a-glance illustrated guide to global and regional trends in human insecurity, the miniAtlas provides a succinct introduction to today’s most pressing security challenges. It maps political violence, the links between poverty and conflict, assaults on human rights—including the use of child soldiers—and the causes of war and peace.

The miniAtlas is available in print and online in English, French, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, and Arabic.

Print copies of the English, French, and Spanish editions can be purchased from our co-publisher, the World Bank. The Russian edition can be purchased from Alpina Publishers, while the Japanese edition can be purchased from Itt-osha Incorporated.

Contents

What is Human Security?
Secure states do not automatically mean secure peoples.  Indeed, during the past century, far more people have been killed by their own  governments than by armies from abroad.
Preface
In a world afflicted by major wars, human  rights abuse, and the threat of terrorist attacks, it is not surprising that  most people believe organized violence is increasing. But, as the miniAtlas demonstrates,  the conventional wisdom is wrong.
Part 1:When States Go to War
Since the end of the Cold War, armed conflicts around the world have declined substantially. Part one looks at conflicts between states and within states, and shows the amount of time a state has spent in conflict.
Part 2:Warlords and Killing Fields
Around 50 per cent of all armed conflicts do not involve government forces. Part two examines non-state conflicts, as well as genocides and other “one-sided” mass killings of civilians.
Part 3:Counting the Dead
The decline in battle-deaths has been even more remarkable than the fall in the number of armed conflicts. Part three shows the death tolls that arise from state-based conflicts and political violence, and asks how far we can rely on reported death tolls.
Part 4:Measuring Human Rights Abuse
Some of the worst human rights violations take place in secret. Part four shows that while we have few reliable figures on torture, child soldiers, ethnic cleansing, and other gross human rights violations, some comparisons can be made between different states.
Part 5:Causes of War, Causes of Peace
Anocracies—regimes that are neither dictatorships nor full democracies—are the most prone to armed conflict. Part five shows the relationships between conflict and regime type, poverty, and peace operations.
The World by Region
Data Table
Sources, Index,
and Notes on Terminology

This publication was made possible by generous support from the International Development Research Centre, Canada and the Department for International Development, United Kingdom.

The miniAtlas is based on an original concept designed and published for the World Bank and the Human Security Report Project by Myriad Editions. Learn more about the miniAtlas series.